Decade of Action for Road Safety 2011-2020

UN Road Safety Collaboration partners' focal points

UN organizations or specialized agencies

World Health Organization
Laura Sminkey
Communications Officer
Avenue Appia 20
1211 Geneva 27
Switzerland
Tel.: +41 22 791 45 47
Email: sminkeyl@who.int
www.who.int/roadsafety

UN Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)
Marie Therese Guiebo
Economic Affairs Officer
P.O. box 3005, Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
Tel: +251 11 544 53 52
Email: mguiebo@uneca.org
www.uneca.org

UNESCAP
Mr. Abdul S. M. Quium
Transport Division, UNESCAP
UN Building
Rajdamnern Nov Avenue, Bangkok
Thailand
Tel: +66-2-288-1316
Email: quium@un.org
http://www.unescap.org/ttdw/index.asp

International agencies

Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
Esteban Diez-Roux
Lead Transport Specialist
Transport Division
1300 New York Ave NW
Washington DC, USA 20057
Email: esteband@iadb.org
www.iadb.org

International Labour Organization (ILO)
Marios Meletiou
Senior Transport Specialist
Room 3-106, ILO Building
4, route des Morillons
CH-1211 Geneva 22
Switzerland
Tel.: + 41 22 799-7368
Email: meletiou@ilo.org
www.ilo.org

International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
Andrew Dryden
Technical Programme Manager, Transport
1 ch. de la Voie-Creuse, Case postale 56
CH-1211 Genève 20
Switzerland
Tel: Tel: +41 22 749 0198
Email: dryden@iso.org
www.iso.org

ISO/PC 241 Road traffic safety management systems
Peter Hartzell
SIS, Swedish Standards Institute
Sankt Paulsgatan 6
SE-118 80, Stockholm
Sweden
Tel: +46 (0)8 555 520 00
Email: peter.hartzell@sis.se
www.sis.se

International Transport Forum of the OECD
Véronique Feypell-de La Beaumelle
Administrator OECD/ITF
2 rue André Pascal
F-75775 Paris Cedex 16
France
Tel: + 33 (0)1 45 24 95 95
Fax: + 33 (0)1 44 30 63 15
Email: veronique.feypell@oecd.org
www.internationaltransportforum.org

Union Economique Monétaire Ouest Africaine (UEMOA)
Gouali Emmanuel Yoro
380, avenue du Prof Joseph KI-ZERBO
01 B.P. 543 Ouagadougou
Burkina Faso
Email: geyoro@uemoa.int
www.uemoa.int

The World Bank
Global Road Safety Facility
Ms. Tawia Addo-Ashong
Program Coordinator
1818 H Street NW
Washington, DC 20433
Tel: +1 202 473 3157
E-mail: taddoashong@worldbank.org

Mr. Marc Shotten
Operations Officer
Global Road Safety Facility
Tel: +1 202 473 4866
E-mail: mshotten@worldbank.org

Governments

Ministry of Health Mexico
Arturo Cervantes Trejo
General Director
National Center for Injury Prevention
Tel: +5255 5256 2914
Email: arturo.cervantes@salud.gob.mx

National Road Safety Council Poland
Katarzyna Turska
Director of Secretariat
Tel: +48 22 630 12 55
Email: sekretariat@krbrd.gov.pl

Swedish Transport Administration
Matts-Åke Belin
Deputy Head of Traffic Safety Unit
Röda vägen 1
781 87 Borlänge
Sweden
Tel: +46 243 75 186
Email: matts-ake.belin@trafikverket.se

Transport Canada
Kim Benjamin
Director, Road Safety Programs
Email: kim.benjamin@tc.gc.ca
www.tc.gc.ca/eng/roadsafety/menu.htm

US Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
National Center for Injury Prevention & Control
Grant Baldwin
4770 Buford Hwy, NE, MS F-62
Atlanta, GA 30341
USA
Tel: +1 770.488.1436
Email: gbaldwin@cdc.gov
http://www.cdc.gov/injury/index.html

US Department of State
Nancy Carter-Foster
Senior Advisor for Global Health
Chairperson, Interagency Global Road Safety Roundtable
OES/S; Suite 3800
2201 “C” Street, Northwest
Washington, D. C. 20520
USA
Tel: +1 202 647-2435
Email: fosternc@state.gov

Foundations/centres

ARRB Group
Michael Tziotis
500 Burwood Hwy
Vermont South VIC 3133
Australia
Email: michael.tziotis@arrb.com.au
www.arrb.com.au

FIA Foundation
Saul Billingsley
60 Trafalgar Square, London
WC2N 5DS
UK
Tel: +44 207 930 3882
Email:s.billingsley@fiafoundation.org
www.fiafoundation.org

Johns Hopkins International Injury Research Unit
Alyssa Vetro
Communications Manager
615 North Wolfe Street, Suite E8132
Baltimore, MD 21205
USA
Tel: +1-443-287-4758
Email: aoliveri@jhsph.edu
www.jhsph.edu/iiru

University of New South Wales
Lori Mooren
Tel: +612 412 888 290
Email: lori.mooren@unsw.edu.au
www.irmrc.unsw.edu.au

World Resources Institute, EMBARQ
Claudia Adriazola-Delgado
Director, Health & Road Safety Program
Senior Associate
10 G Street, NE, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20002
USA
Tel: Direct: 202-729-7728
Fax: 202-729-7775
Email: cadriazola@wri.org
www.wri.org

NGOs

Amend
Jeffrey Witte
Executive Director
P.O. Box 152, New York
NY 10101-0152
USA
Tel: +1.212.956.2119
Email: jwitte@amend.org
www.amend.org

Asia Injury Prevention Foundation/Global Helmet Vaccine Initiative
Greig Craft
President
12b Ngoc Khanh Street
Ba Dinh District, Hanoi
Vietnam
Tel: +84 43771 0700
Email: greig.craft@aipf-vietnam.org
www.asiainjury.org

Association for Safe International Road Travel (ASIRT)
Cathy Silberman
Executive Director
12320 Parklawn Drive
Rockville, MD 20854
USA
Tel: +1-240-249-0096
Email: csilberman@asirt.org
www.asirt.org

European Federation of Road Victims
Manuel João Ramos
Email: manuel.ramos@fevr.org
www.fevr.org

Fleet Forum
Rose van Steijn
Tel: +31 5006248
Email: Rose.van.steijn@fleetforum.org
www.fleetforum.org

Global Road Safety Partnership
Margarita Plotnikova
17 Chemin des Crêts
CH-1211 Geneva 19
Switzerland
Tel: +41 76 508 46 26
Email: margarita.plotnikova@ifrc.org
www.GRSProadsafety.org

Handicap International
Socheata Sann
18, st. 400, Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Email: sann.socheata@hib-cambodia.org
www.handicapinternational.be

International Federation of Pedestrians
Geert van Waeg
Sint Lambertusstraat 133
1200 Brussels
Belgium
Email: geert.vanwaeg@johanna.be
www.pedestrians-int.org

International Road Assessment Programme (iRAP)
Dr John Mumford
Tel: +44 7771767275
john.mumford@irap.net
www.irap.org

International Road Transport Union (IRU)
Jens Hügel
Head – Sustainable Development
3 rue de Varembé / B.P. 44
CH-1211 Geneva 20
Switzerland
Tel: +41-22-918 27 04
Fax: +41-22-918 27 41
Email: jens.huegel@iru.org
www.iru.org

International Road Federation
Maria Novikov
Road Safety Programme Manager
2 chemin de Blandonnet
1214 Vernier/Geneva
Switzerland
Email: mnovikov@irfnet.org
www.irfnet.ch

La Prévention Routière Internationale PRI
Afef Ben Ghenia
Coordinator of Special Committee on Young People and member of PRI Executive Committee
Rietgors 1, 3755GA Eemnes
The Netherlands
Tel: +216 98 90 87 58
Email: contact@lapri.info
www.lapri.info

Laser International
Ndeye Awa Sarr
BP 24338 Ouakam Dakar
Tel : +221 77 637 37 08
Email: laserinternational@hotmail.com
www.lasereurope.org

Make Roads Safe North America
Bella Dinh-Zarr
636 Lexington Place NE
Washington, DC, 20002
USA
Email: b.dinhzarr@fiafoundation.org
www.makeroadssafe.org

RoadSafe
Adrian Walsh
Forbes House, Halkin St.
London SW1X 7DS
UK
Tel: +44 7887552708
Email: awalsh@roadsafe.com
www.roadsafe.com

Road Traffic Injuries Research Network
Ricardo Pérez-Núñez
National Institute of Public Health / Entornos Foundation
Calle 3 #1, Col. Lomas de Atzingo. CP: 62180
Cuernavaca, Morelos
Mexico
Tel: 01 800 777 102 39 46
Email: secretariat@rtirn.net
www.rtirn.net

Safe Kids Worldwide
Moira Donahue
1301 Pennsylvania Ave. Ste.
1000 Washington, DC 20004
USA
mdonahue@safekids.org
www.safekidsworldwide.org

Sustainability (Al Mustadaama) llc
Bernadette Bhacker
Founder/Director
Tel: +968 24492057
Email: almustadaama@ecologyfund.net
www.salimandsalimah.org

Transport Research Laboratory (TRL), India
Subu Kamal
Kera 160
Karaly, Trivandrum
Kerala 695 0008
India
Email: skamal@trl.co.uk
www.trl.co.uk

TRL Limited
Suzy Charman
Crowthorne House, Nine Mile Ride
Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 3GA
Tel: + 44 1344 770957
Email: scharman@trl.co.uk
www.trl.co.uk

YOURS - Youth for Road Safety
Floor Lieshout
Tel: +31626700240
Email: floor@youthforroadsafety.org
www.youthforroadsafety.org

Private sector

ACEA - European Automobile Manufacturers Association
Ivan Hodac
Secretary General
Avenue des Nerviens 85
B - 1040 Brussels
Belgium
Tel: +32 2 738 73 40
Fax: +32 2 732 42 67
Email: ih@acea.be
www.acea.be

Johnson & Johnson/Network of Employers for Traffic Safety (NETS)
Gabriel Kardos
Fleet Safety Manager – Europe, Middle East & Africa
To Park
2045 Torokbalint
Hungary
Tel: +36 30 999 7316
Email: gtkardos@its.jnj.com
www.jnj.com
www.trafficsafety.org

Share