Board members

Below, the representatives on the PMNCH Board, listed according to Constituency. For each Board member, find a link to the biography of the member, if available, with an accompanying link to the PMNCH Member profile and website.

Academic, research and teaching institutions (ARTs)

Donors and foundations (D&Fs)

Partner countries (PCs)

  • Government of Indonesia
    Dr. Nila F Moeloek
    Minister of Health
    Office of the President of the Republic of Indonesia
    Started term: June 2013
  • Government of Tanzania
    Hon. Dr. Seif Seleman Rashid
    MP and Minister for Health and social Welfare in the Republic of Tanzania
    Started term: June 2011
  • Government of Nigeria
    Minister of Health Honourable Minister of Health
    Started term: Nov 2010
  • Government of India
    Chandra Kishore Mishra (co-Chair since Jan 2012)
    Additional Secretary & Mission Director (National Rural Health Mission)
    Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
    Started term: December 2009

Health care professional associations (HCPAs)

  • International Confederation of Midwives
    Frances Day-Stirk
    Director of Learning, Research and Practice Development and International Office
    Started term: June 2011
  • International Federation of Gynaecology and Obstetrics (FIGO)
    Professor Sir Sabaratnam Arulkumaran
    President, British Medical Association (BMA), FIGO President, FIGO Secretariat
    Started term: October 2012
  • International Paediatric Association
    Professor Peter Allan Cooper
    Professor and Academic Head, Department of Paediatrics & Child Health, Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital and University of the Witwatersrand; and Treasurer and member of the Executive Committee of the International Pediatric Association
    Started term October 2012

Non-governmental organizations (NGOs)

  • Save the Children
    Naida Pasion
    Regional Program Director, Save the Children Asia Regional Office
    Started term: June 2011
  • White Ribbon Alliance
    Betsy McCallon
    Executive Director of the White Ribbon Alliance
    Started term: October 2012
  • International Planned Parenthood Federation (IPPF)
    Syed Kamal Shah,
    Executive Director of Rahnuma-Family Planning Association of Pakistan IPPF Member Association
    Started term: October 2011
  • World Vision International
    Dr Stefan Germann
    Director for Partnerships, Innovation & Accountability
    World Vision International
    Started term: June 2011

Multilateral organizations (MOs)

Private sector (PS)

  • Johnson & Johnson
    Sharon Kathryn D'Agostino
    Vice President, Corporate Citizenship
    Started term: May 2012
  • GSM Association
    Dr Craig Friderichs
    Director of Health
    Started term: May 2012