Leprosy elimination

WHO HQ, global and regional contacts for leprosy

WHO HQ (Geneva, Switzerland)

At WHO HQ, the leprosy programme forms part of the Department of Neglected Tropical Diseases (NTD). WHO HQ manages the global procurement and supply of multidrug therapy (MDT), the standard treatment for leprosy. MDT drugs are supplied by WHO free of charge, on official request. Further details are available from the Leprosy Mailbox leprosy@who.int. Alternatively, you can contact the NTD Project Manager Dr Denis Daumerie daumeried@who.int or NTD Programme Officer Dr Steve Lyons lyonss@who.int

WHO Global Leprosy Programme - GLP (based in New Delhi, India)

The Global Programme for Leprosy is responsible for strategy and policy issues related to the elimination of leprosy as a public health problem. It is managed by Dr Sumana Barua baruas@searo.who.int General correspondence and enquiries can also be addressed to Mary Palamattam, PalamattamM@searo.who.int

WHO Regional office for Africa (AFRO)

The WHO Regional Advisor for AFRO is Dr Bidé Landry, bidel@afro.who.int

WHO Regional office for the Americas (AMRO)

The WHO Regional Advisor for AMRO and PAHO is Dr Santiago Nicholls, nicholls@bra.ops-oms.org

WHO Regional office for the Eastern Mediterranean (EMRO)

The WHO Regional Advisor for EMRO is Dr Hany Ziady, ziadyh@emro.who.int

WHO Regional office for South East Asia (SEARO)

The WHO Regional Advisor for SEARO is Dr Rui Paulo de Jesus, jesusr@searo.who.int.

WHO Regional office for the Western Pacific (WPRO)

The WHO Regional Advisor for WPRO is Dr Maria Gemma Cabanos, cabanosm@wpro.who.int.

Share