Health Metrics Network Executive Board


Executive Board Chair

Professor Alan Lopez, University of Queensland.

Professor Alan Lopez was appointed HMN Executive Board Chair on 27 January 2012 on the occasion of the fourth meeting of the HMN Executive Board.
In that role, he succeeds Dr Richard Horton, Editor in Chief, The Lancet, who stepped down on the same day and whose leadership of the HMN Executive Board was most appreciated.

Executive Board Members

HMN Executive Board Subcommittees

The HMN Executive Board, in keeping with the HMN Corporate Plan 2012-13, has established four Executive Board subcommittees, each of which is chaired by a Board Member:

  • Finance and Audit Subcommittee: Dr Daniel Low-Beer
  • Advocacy and Resource Mobilization Subcommittee: Mr Mohamed-El-Heyba Lemrabott Berrou
  • Technical Subcommittee: Professor Don de Savigny
  • Regional Hubs Subcommittee: Mr Pali Lehola