Alliance Scientific and Technical Advisory Committee

The Alliance’s Scientific and Technical Advisory Committee (STAC) consists of seven members, selected based on their scientific or policy-making expertise. The membership term is 3 years, and may be renewable once.

The STAC`s functions are to: provide scientific and technical advice to the Board and Secretariat; provide technical input to the process of developing the work plan and its implementation; participate in the evaluation of competitive calls for proposals; and help identify potential collaborators for the Alliance and act as ambassadors for the Alliance.

STAC Chair

Jeanette VEGA

Director, National Health Insurance System (Fondo Nacional de Salud), Chile

STAC members


Professor of Primary Care Health Sciences, Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford, United Kingdom


Director, National Malaria Research and Training Centre, Burkina Faso


Senior Researcher, Preventitive and International Health Care Unit, Norwegian Knowledge Centre for the Health Services, Norway


Senior Scientist, Department of International Health, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University, United States of America

Sabina Faiz RASHID

Dean and Professor, James P Grant School of Public Health, BRAC University, Bangladesh


Professor of International Health Systems Research, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden