Alliance Board

The Board is the governing body of the Alliance and is composed of a selection of key stakeholders in HPSR. Board meetings occur twice a year.

The Board's main functions are to: review and decide upon strategic direction and focus; establish sub-committees for specific purposes; select the members of the STAC; approve the Alliance’s workplan and budget; monitor and evaluate progress of both the administration and the Alliance more broadly; play a leading role in ensuring that the Alliance and its work enhances the contributions of complementary health policy and systems research initiatives, at both national and international levels; and contribute to fundraising on behalf of the Alliance.

Board Chair

John-Arne Røttingen (Chair)

Dr John-Arne Røttingen

Director, Division of Infectious Disease Control, Norwegian Institute of Public Health, Norway

Board members

Alex C. Ezeh

Executive Director, African Population and Health Research Center, Kenya

Helga Fogstad

Director, Department for Global Health, Education and Research, Norwegian Agency for Development, Norway

Maimunah Hamid

Deputy Director-General of Health, Ministry of Health, Malaysia

Marie-Paule Kieny

Assistant Director-General, Health Systems and Innovation Cluster, WHO, Switzerland

Malcolm McNeil

Senior Health Adviser, Research and Evidence Division, Department for International Development, United Kingdom

Kelechi Ohiri

Senior Adviser to the Minister of State for Health, Federal Ministry of Health, Nigeria

David H. Peters

Professor and Chair, Department of International Health, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University, United States of America